India’s squad for T20I, ODI series against England announced...

India’s squad for T20I, ODI series against England announced

 Sports Desk

 Published: 05:13 PM, 1 July 2022  

Indian cricket team

Indian cricket team

Despite being knocked out of the Test series, Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team in a colorful jersey against England. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed the squad for the three-match T20Is and ODI series. Rohit has been the captain in both series.

Rohit is back in the squad for the first T20I against England, however, Virat Kohli is added there. He will play the 2nd and 3rd T20I. Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah will also play in those two matches. However, Mohammed Shami is not in the squad.

India’s ODI team has been formed by keeping Rohit, Virat and Bumrah in the squad. Shikhar Dhawan 

Shikhar Dhawan has been included in that team. There are also Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj. Arshdeep Singh has been called up for the ODI team. However, Umran Malik who made his debut against Ireland was not included.

The 1st T20I match will be played in Southampton on July 7. The next match is in Birmingham on July 9. The last T20I match will be played in Nottingham on July 10. 

The ODI series will be started on July 12 at Oval. The 2nd ODI match will be played at Lord’s on July 14. The last match will be in Manchester on July 17.

1st T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik(wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hershal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

2nd T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kisan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.