Taskin-Miraz call up to T20 squad...

Taskin-Miraz call up to T20 squad

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 03:13 PM, 30 June 2022  

Taskin-Miraz call up to T20 squad

Taskin-Miraz call up to T20 squad

Many have dropped out of the Bangladesh team due to injuries. That is why Mehdi Hasan Miraj and Taskin Ahmed have been included in the Bangladesh squad for the T20 squad of the Windies tour.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) officially announced the matter in a press statement on Thursday.

Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi, Shohidul Islam, and Mohammad Saifuddin were ruled out due to injuries and the 15-member T20 squad stood at 12. For this, spin bowling all-rounder Miraz and right-arm pacer Taskin Ahmed have been added to the T20 squad.

Miraz last played in the International Twenty20 back in December 2018. Taskin, however, is a regular member of the T20 team. However, he was not named in this format at the beginning due to injury.

The first two T20s will be played on July 2 and 3 in Dominica. The third and last T20 will be held on July 7 in Guyana.

Bangladesh T20 squad: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Munim Shahriar, Liton Das, Anamul Haque Bjoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Taskin Ahmed.