Rajasthan Royals elect to bat in IPL final...

Rajasthan Royals elect to bat in IPL final

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 08:14 PM, 29 May 2022  

Rajasthan Royals elect to bat in IPL final

Rajasthan Royals elect to bat in IPL final

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to bat against Gujarat Titans in the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. 

Earlier, Ranveer Singh and AR Rahman mesmerised the crowd with a grand closing ceremony. Both teams met twice earlier this season, including Qualifier 1, with GT running out victorious on both occasions. GT and RR finished first and second in the league phase with their consistent performances. It's been an incredible debut season for the Hardik Pandya-led GT, and they will look to end it by lifting the title. 

RR, on the other hand, will be aiming for their second IPL title, having lifted the title during the inaugural season back in 2008. Both teams are likely to remain unchanged for the summit clash. All eyes will be on Jos Buttler after the Englishman scored his fourth century of the season during RR's win over RCB in Qualifier 2. Buttler is also leading the Orange Cap race with 824 runs in 16 games. Yuzvendra Chahal will also look to take back the Purple Cap from Wanindu Hasaranga, who leads him due to a better economy rate.

Rajasthan Royals XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (capt & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (capt), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami