Two changes in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka XI...

Two changes in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka XI

 Sports Desk

 Published: 10:54 AM, 23 May 2022  

File Photo

File Photo

Bangladesh captain Mominul Haque decided to bat first after winning the toss in the second and final Test against Sri Lanka on Monday at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka. 

The hosts are eying to win the series by registering a victory in the match. They are in fact oozing with confidence after largely dominating the first Test in Chattogram.

The Tigers had to make two forced changes. Allrounder Mosaddek Hossain Saikat and pacer Ebadot Hossain replaced offspinner Nayeem Hasan and pacer Shoriful Islam.

Both Nayeem who took six wickets in the first innings of the first test and Shoriful were ruled out of the test because of injury.

Sri Lanka also brought up two changes from the first Test with left-arm spinner Praveen Jayawickrama and Kasun Rajitah making the way for Lasith Embuldeniya and Vishwa Fernando.

Rajitha however substituted Fernando in the first Test as concussion sub.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan, Najmul Hossain, Mominul Haque (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Khaled Ahmed

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Ramesh Mendis, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha.