Khulna Tigers chose to field...

Bangabandhu BPL 2022

Khulna Tigers chose to field

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 01:55 PM, 28 January 2022   Updated: 01:55 PM, 28 January 2022

Khulna Tigers team

Khulna Tigers team

Khulna Tigers captain has won the toss and decided to field against Chattogram Challengers in the 9th and 1st match of Chattogram phase of Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

The match was started at 1:30 pm on Friday at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram and aired live on Gazi TV and T-Sports.

Khulna Tigers and Chattogram Challengers faced in the Dhaka phase of BPL. After that, the two teams did not play any more matches. Batting first in the match, Chattogram scored 190 runs for 8 wickets. In reply, Khulna could not score more than 165 runs for 9 wickets.

In such a situation, besides winning today’s match, Khulna Tigers will also try to take revenge. If they win this match by a big margin, they will be in 2nd in the points table. As a result, Mushfiqur Rahim’s team will come down to the field with the aim of beating the hosts.

On the other hand, despite losing the first match, Chattogram has turned around after winning the next two matches. The players of the team are in great rhythm in both batting and bowling departments. The Challengers will want to continue the winning streak under the leadership of Mehidy Hasan Miraz.

Khulna Tigers XI: 

ADS Fletcher, Soumya Sarkar, Rony Talukdar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, NLTC Perera, Mahedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, S Prasanna, Nabil Samad.

Chattogram Challengers XI: 

K Lewis, WG Jacks, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, BAC Howell, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Naeem Islam, Shoriful Islam, Rejaur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed.