Sylhet chose to field...

Bangabandhu BPL 2022

Sylhet chose to field

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 12:29 PM, 25 January 2022   Updated: 01:14 PM, 25 January 2022



Sylhet Sunrisers won the toss and they have elected to bowl first against Minister Group Dhaka in the 7th match of the 8th edition Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

The match will be held at 12:30 pm on Tuesday at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium (SBNS) and will be aired on Gazi TV and T-Sports.

Meanwhile, Sylhet Sunrisers lost their first match against Cumilla Victorians by 2 wickets. For this, Mossaddek Hossain’s team wants to taste the first victory in today’s match. 

Dhaka, on the other hand, tasted the first victory in this year’s BPL against Fortune Barishal by 4 wickets. They want to keep that winning streak in today’s match.


Sylhet Sunrisers XI

Mossaddek Hossain Saikat (c), Mohammad Mithun, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Nazmul Islam Apu, Sohag Gazi, Muktar Ali, Taskin Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam, Lendl Simmons, Ravi Bopara, Colin Ingram.

Minister Group Dhaka XI

Mahmudullah Riyad (c), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Naim Sheikh, Jahurul Islam, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, MD Rubel Hossain, MD Hasan Murad, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Mohammad Shahzad Mohammadi†, Isuru Udana, Andre Russel.