Sylhet all-out at only 96...

Bangabandhu BPL 2022

Sylhet all-out at only 96

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 03:03 PM, 22 January 2022   Updated: 03:46 PM, 22 January 2022

Bijoy and Ingram when batting down

Bijoy and Ingram when batting down

Cumilla Victorians and Sylhet Sunrisers have faced each other in the 2nd match of the 8th edition of Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium (SBNS) on Saturday.

Batting first, Sylhet Sunrisers were all-out for only 96 runs in 19.1 overs. 

Cumilla Victorians captain Imrul Kayes decided to field after winning the toss. In the beginning, Anamul Haque Bijoy returned to the dugout after scoring only 3 off 9 balls. Then Colin Ingram and Mohammad Mithun tried to lead the team.

After Ingram was out for 33 runs for the team and 20 runs for the individual, no one could fight except Ravi Bopara. Bopara scored the second-highest 17 runs for the team. In the end, Sohag Gazi'’s 12-run innings took the team's collection to 96. Besides, no one else could score in double digits.

Mustafizur Rahman, Nahidul Islam and Shohidul Islam took two wickets each for Cumilla. Besides, Tanvir Islam, Karim Janat and Mominul Islam took one wicket each.