Mahmudullah to Captain Minister Dhaka...

Mahmudullah to Captain Minister Dhaka

 Sports Desk

 Published: 04:18 PM, 18 January 2022  

Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

Bangladesh T20I skipper Mahmudullah Riyad, former limited over skipper Mashrafe Mortaza and ODI skipper Tamim Iqbal Khan will play for Minister Dhaka in BPL 2022. That's why it was speculated who will lead the team. Finally, the answer to that question has been found. 

Mahmudullah Riyad will lead Dhaka in BPL 2022 slated to start from January 21. 

The franchise officially announced their captain name while unveiling  jersey yesterday in the capital. The night before the Players' Draft, there was tension over ownership of the team.

Minister Dhaka squad:

Local Cricketers: Mahmudullah Riyad (c), Rishad Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Shubhagato Hom Chowdhury, Naim Sheikh, Arafat Sunny, Imran Uz Zaman, Shofiul Islam, Jahurul Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Ebadat Hossain.

Foreign Cricketers: Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka), Kais Ahmed (Afghanistan), Najibullah Zadran (Afghanistan), Andre Russell (West Indies), Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan), Fazal Haque Farooqi (Afghanistan).