IPL 2022 retention players list...

Dhaka, Thursday   20 January 2022

IPL 2022 retention players list

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 03:07 PM, 30 November 2021  

IPL 2022 retention players list

IPL 2022 retention players list

Ten teams will participate in the next edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchises have already started preparing for the new season. Mega auction is going to be held before the 15th edition of IPL. Where almost everyone has to reorganize the team.

As per the rules, the franchises are getting the opportunity to retain a maximum of four cricketers from their existing squad. IPL authorities have made it a rule to submit the list of retained players list today (November 30).

Cricket website Cricinfo has published a report on retention players today. This time Punjab Kings gave a surprise. The franchise is not retaining anyone for the upcoming event.

Each franchisee has been allocated Rs 90 crore for this year's auction. Notably, a franchise can retain a maximum of just four players, out of which only two can be foreigners. As most of the teams are studded with T20 stalwarts, finalizing the list of retained players would require some brainstorming.

Ahmedabad and Lucknow are the 2 new cities that have been added, the IPL will be a 10-team tournament from 2022. After the 8 franchises have announced their retentions, all the other players will be thrown into the pool. And from this, the two new IPL franchises can then choose 3 players before the mega auction takes place.

Team and Retentions:

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje and Axar Patel

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson

Punjab Kings: No Retention