New Zealand chose to field in 1st semifinal...

Dhaka, Tuesday   18 January 2022

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

New Zealand chose to field in 1st semifinal

 Sports Desk

 Published: 07:41 PM, 10 November 2021   Updated: 07:44 PM, 10 November 2021

New Zealand cricket team

New Zealand cricket team

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has won the toss and decided to field first in the first semifinal of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup held at Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

The match will be started at 8:00 pm and will be aired on T-Sports, Gazi TV, Star Sports Network.

It is speculated that England will be ahead than New Zealand in today’s match. England have won 12 of 21 matches against the Kiwis in the T20 format. Besides, Blackcaps have won 7 times. One match was tied and another was postponed.

England and New Zealand have met five times on the World Cup stage. The English have won three times while the Kiwis have won twice.

Playing XI:

England: Jos Buttler (wk), Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Eoin Morgan (capt), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali,  Sam Billings, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (capt), Devon Conway (wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.