First Eid congregation at Baitul Mukarram at 7 am...

First Eid congregation at Baitul Mukarram at 7 am

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 01:46 PM, 6 July 2022   Updated: 02:40 PM, 6 July 2022

File Photo

File Photo

A total of five Eid congregations (Jamaat) will be held at Baitul Mukarram National Mosque in the capital in phases on the occasion of the holy Eid-ul-Adha, one of the greatest religious festivals of the Muslims, like every year. 

The first congregation will be held at 7 am led by the national mosque's senior Pesh Imam Mufti Mizanur Rahman, said a press release of Islamic Foundation on Wednesday. 

The national mosque's Pesh Imam Mufti Muhibbullahil Baki Nadvi will lead the second and main congregation at 8 am while the third congregation (Jamaat) will be held at 9 am to be conducted by Hafez Maulana Ehsanul Haque of Islamic Foundation.  

National mosque's Dr Maulana Abu Saleh Parwary and National mosque's pesh-imam Maulana Muhiuddin Qushem will lead the fourth and fifth Eid jamaat at 10 am and 10:45 am respectively. 

If any Imam is absent in the five Jamaats, Maulana Mohammad Abdullah will act as the alternative Imam.