16th JS session begins...

16th JS session begins

 Staff Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 05:29 PM, 16 January 2022  

16th JS session begins

16th JS session begins

The sixteen sessions of the Eleventh Jatiya Sangsad (JS) and the first session of this year began at 4 pm today with Speaker Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair.

According to the rules, President M Abdul Hamid will address the Parliament on the first day of the first session of the year.

Usually, the first session of the year is long. After the President's speech, the members of Parliament discussed the motion of thanks for the speech.

At the beginning of the session, the Speaker first nominates the Presidium. The members of the presidium in this session are- Abdul Shahid, AB Tajul Islam, Manzur Hossain, Mujibul Haque Chunnu, and Parveen Haque Sikder.

In the absence of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker, they will preside over the session on the basis of the preceding names.

After the nomination of the presidium, the Speaker raised a motion of condolence.

At the beginning of the session, condolences were expressed on the deaths of former MP Afsar Uddin Ahmed Khan, Joynal Abdin Hazari, Mohammad Hanif, former East Pakistan Provincial Council member Golam Hasnain Nannu, former MP Chowdhury Akmal Ibne Yusuf, Md. Condolences, Ahad Mia and Shahadat Hossain Chowdhury.