Dhaka-Rangamati marked red; 6 districts under yellow zones...

Dhaka, Thursday   27 January 2022

Beximco LPG Gas

Dhaka-Rangamati marked red; 6 districts under yellow zones

 Staff Correspondent   daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 11:34 AM, 12 January 2022   Updated: 08:43 PM, 12 January 2022

File Photo

File Photo

Considering the high risk of coronavirus infection, the Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS) has identified Dhaka and Rangamati districts as Red Zones or High-Risk Zones. 

Besides, six border districts including Jashore have been placed under the yellow zone, according to the Coronavirus Dashboard website of the DGHS on Wednesday. 

The districts under the yellow zone are - Rajshahi, Rangpur, Natore, Lalmonirhat, Dinajpur and Jashore.

The positivity rate of coronavirus is 5 percent to 9 percent in these districts. In Dhaka and Rangamati districts, the coronavirus infection rate is 10 percent to 19 percent. 

Besides, 54 districts are at Green Zone or at low risk of infection zone. On the other hand, the rate of sample testing in Panchagarh and Bandarban districts has been very low, the DGHS said. 

Based on the coronavirus infection rate, the country is divided into three zones - red, yellow, and green - on the DGHS's website.