13 districts get new DC...

Dhaka, Thursday   27 January 2022

Beximco LPG Gas

13 districts get new DC

 Staff Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 03:47 PM, 5 January 2022   Updated: 05:59 PM, 5 January 2022

13 districts get new DC

13 districts get new DC

The government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DCs) to 13 districts of the country. A circular in this regard has been issued by the Ministry of Public Administration on Wednesday.

The 13 districts are- Gazipur, Narayanganj, Brahmanbaria, Naogaon, Pirojpur, Rajbari, Noakhali, Chuadanga, Nilphamari, Gaibandha, Sylhet, Jhenaidah and Chapainawabganj.

Meanwhile, DCs of Jhenaidah and Chapainawabganj were transferred. In the order, Director (Deputy Secretary) of the Prime Minister's Office Anisur Rahman has been made DC of Gazipur, Chapainawabganj DC Manjurul Hafeez has been made DC of Narayanganj, Private Secretary (Deputy Secretary) of Minister of Education Shahgir Alam has been made Brahmanbaria DC and Deputy Secretary of Public Administration Ministry Khalid Mehedi Hasan has been made DC of Naogaon.

Besides, Asylum Project Deputy Project Director (Deputy Secretary) Mohammad Zahidur Rahman has been transferred to Pirojpur, Ministry of Public Administration Deputy Secretary Abu Qaiser Khan to Rajbari, Private Secretary to the Home Minister (Deputy Secretary) Dewan Mahbubur Rahman to Noakhali, Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan to Chuadanga, Deputy Secretary of the Ministry of Public Administration Nafisa Arefin to Nilphamari, Deputy Secretary of the Ministry of Public Administration Aliur Rahman to Gaibandhaya, Jhenaidah DC Mojibur Rahman to Sylhet, Deputy Secretary in the Ministry of Public Administration Monira Begum to Jhenaidah and AKM Galib Khan, Deputy Director (Deputy Secretary) of Local Government has been transferred to Chapainawabganj Deputy Commissioner's Office.