Zimbabwe opt to bat in Dhaka Test...

Dhaka, Saturday   27 February 2021

Zimbabwe opt to bat in Dhaka Test

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 09:53 AM, 22 February 2020   Updated: 09:55 AM, 22 February 2020

File Photo

File Photo

Zimbabwe captain Craig Ervine has decided to bat first after winning the toss in the only Test at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur.

Bangladesh have lost the last six matches in Test. Five of them were innings defeat. Tigers lost in the last three Tests against India and Pakistan without any competition.

Both teams have faced 16 Tests so far. Zimbabwe won seven of them. Bangladesh won six times. The remaining three matches ended with a draw.

Zimbabwe: Prince Masvaure, Kevin Kasuza, Craig Ervine(c), Brendan Taylor, Timycen Maruma, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva(w), Donald Tiripano, Victor Nyauchi, Ainsley Ndlovu, Charlton Tshuma

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Mominul Haque(c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das(w), Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed