Alexa Who are dropped from cabinet

Dhaka, Wednesday   23 October 2019


Who are dropped from cabinet

 Staff Correspondent :: staff-correspondent

 Published: 06:08 PM, 6 January 2019   Updated: 06:20 PM, 6 January 2019

A total of 35 people, including the full minister, were dropped from the cabinet of the Awami League led by Awami League in the 10th Parliament. Of these, 23 were excluded from the full minister's post, 10 were excluded from the state minister and two were dropped from the deputy minister.

Those excluded from the full minister include Abul Maal Abdul Muhith (Finance), Amir Hossain Amu (Industries), Tofail Ahmed (Commerce), Begum Matia Chowdhury (Agriculture), Mohammad Nasim (Health), Khondoker Mosharraf Hossain (LGRD), Rashed Khan Menon (Social Welfare Ministry), Engineer Mosharraf Hossain (Ministry of Housing and Public Works), Muhammad Imaz Uddin Pramanik (Textile and Jute) Anwar Hossain (Water Resources Ministry), Nurul Islam Nahid (Education), Shajahan Khan (Ministry of Shipping), Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury (Ministry of Environment), Anisul Islam Mahmud (Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change), Hasanul Haque Inu (Information Ministry) Maya, BiBi (Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief), Abul Hasan Mahmud Ali (Foreign Affairs), Md. Mujibul Haque (Ministry of Railways), Mostafizur Rahman (Primary and Mass Education Ministry), Asaduzzaman Noor (Cultural Affairs), Shamsur Rahman Sharif (Lands), Kamrul Islam (food), Narayan Chandra Chanda (Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock), and  KM Shahjahan Kamal (Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism).

Among the state ministers who were excluded from the previous cabinet are: Md. Mujibul Haque Chunnu (Ministry of Labor and Employment), Mirza Azam (Ministry of Textile and Jute), Dr. Biren Shikdar (Ministry of Youth and Sports), Ismat Ara Sadek (Ministry of Public Administration), Meher Afroz (Ministry of Women and Children Affairs), Tarana Halim (Information Ministry), Mohammad Nazrul Islam (Water Resources Ministry), Md Mashiur Rahman Ranga (Rural Development And co-operative department), Kazi Keramat Ali (technical and madrasa education department) and Kazi Keramat Ali (technical and madrasa education department).

Besides, two deputy ministers of the previous cabinet were excluded from the cabinet. The two are Abdullah Al Islam Jacob (Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change) and Arif Khan Joy (Ministry of Youth and Sports).

Abul Maal Abdul Muhith did not participate in this election. In this context, he has also spoken about retirement in the media more than once.