Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Wednesday 23 Jan, 2019

Where will heavyweight candidates vote?

Staff Correspondent Daily-Bangladesh.com
File Photo

The polling festival of the 11th parliamentary elections begins across the country to elect the next government for five years.

The polling will start today (on Sunday) from 8:00 am for 299 seats. Now, everyone wants to know where the heavyweight candidates are going to cast their vote

It is learned that Awami League President Sheikh Hasina will vote in Dhaka City College center. On the other hand, Jatiya Party’s (JaPa) Chairman HM Ershad cannot vote due to his illness.

BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir will vote at Thakurgaon Government High School Center.

JaPa’s Senior Co-Chairman, Rowshan Ershad will vote after 9:00 am at Radha Sundari School Center in Mymensingh city. Former Secretary General of JaPa Ruhul Amin Howlader’s wife Ratna Amin will vote at Sahebganj Dakhil Madrasa Center in Bakerganj.

Meanwhile, Dhaka-9 constituency’s Awami League candidate Saber Hossain Chowdhury will vote at 8:15 am at Khilgaon Girls College center.

Candidate Fazle Noor Taposh, candidate of Dhaka-10 seats, will vote at Kakoli High School Center.

Dhaka-13 constituency’s Awami League candidate Sadek Khan will vote at Mohammadia Alim Madrasah center of Rayer Bazar. Besides, Dhaka-15 constituency’s Awami League candidate Kamal Ahmed Majumder will vote at Sher-e-Bangla Primary School in Mirpur.


More Read