Alexa Vikings win toss, bowl first

Dhaka, Wednesday   23 October 2019


Vikings win toss, bowl first

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 01:33 PM, 12 January 2019   Updated: 01:43 PM, 12 January 2019

Chittagong Vikings win the toss and elected to bowl first in the 11th match of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) against Khulna Titans at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

The match kicked off at 1:30 pm. 

Khulna Titans desperately needed to win this match as they did not get any victory in their first three matches. So, if they want to be in the BPL's point table, they need to win this match. 

On the other hand, Chittagong Vikings main target is to get back in the winning streak.


Khulna Titans:

PR Stirling, Junaid Siddique, Mahmudullah (c), DJ Malan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Ariful Haque, CR Brathwaite, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam, Junaid Khan.

Chittagong Vikings:

Mohammad Shahzad, CS Delport, Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Sikandar Raza, Abu Jayed, R Frylinck, Mosaddek Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Yasir Ali.