UAE extends entry ban on Bangladesh, 13 countries...

Dhaka, Friday   24 September 2021

UAE extends entry ban on Bangladesh, 13 countries

 International Desk

 Published: 11:32 AM, 27 June 2021  

File Photo

File Photo

The UAE government has extended the ban on passengers and flights from 14 countries, including Bangladesh, to prevent the spread of the pandemic coronavirus (Covid-19).

A statement from the country’s General Civil Aviation Authority on Saturday said the ban would be extended until July 21.

It added that cargo flights, as well as commercial and chartered flights, would be exempted from the restrictions.

Earlier, entry into the UAE was banned until July 7, however, the country’s government has taken the decision again, considering the current Covid-19 situation.

These 14 countries are India, Bangladesh, Liberia, Namibia, Sierra Leone, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Zambia, Vietnam, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Nigeria and South Africa.