Two districts get new DCs...

Dhaka, Monday   26 October 2020

Two districts get new DCs

 News Desk

 Published: 08:08 PM, 27 September 2020  

File Photo

File Photo

The government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DC) in Chapainawabganj and Shariatpur.

The Ministry of Public Administration issued a notification in this regard on Sunday, saying the order will take immediate effect.

According to the notification, Md Monjurul Hafiz, deputy secretary of Energy and Mineral Resources, has been made Chapainawabganj DC, while Md Parvez Hasan, deputy secretary of Public Administration Ministry, the DC of Shariatpur.

Source: UNB