Alexa Top 5 batsmen in Bangabandhu BPL

Dhaka, Saturday   29 February 2020


Top 5 batsmen in Bangabandhu BPL

 Sports Desk

 Published: 01:06 PM, 18 January 2020  

File Photo

File Photo

Though the Khulna Tigers could not win the title of the seventh edition of Bangabandhu BPL, their batsmen have won the hearts of spectators. Riley Russo, the Protea batsman for Khulna Tigers — scored 495 runs throughout the season — became the highest run-scorer of the tournament for the second time. In the previous season, he scored the highest 558 runs. 

Khulna captain Mushfiqur Rahim in the second position - only 4 runs behind from Russo — scored 491 runs in 14 innings with an average of 70. With this, he is the highest run-scorer in BPL history with 2274 runs where Tamim Iqbal is the second position with 2221 runs. 

Liton Das and Shoaib Malik — two Rajshahi batsmen — are in the top three and top four in the list by scoring 455 runs in 15 innings. 

Dawid Malan of Cumilla Warriors has placed the fifth position by scoring 444 runs in 11 innings. 

Top 5 batsman in 7th edition of Bangabandhu BPL — 

  1. Riley Russo - 495 runs
  2. Mushfiqur Rahim - 491 runs 
  3. Liton Das - 455 runs
  4. Shoaib Malik - 455 runs 
  5. Dawid Malan - 444 runs