Tigers win toss, opt to field...

Dhaka, Thursday   25 February 2021

Tigers win toss, opt to field

 Sports Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 12:51 PM, 20 January 2021   Updated: 01:05 PM, 20 January 2021



After a long break due to Covid-19, the Bangladesh national team is finally returning to the international cricket arena.

Tigers’ captain Tamim Iqbal won the toss and decided to field against West Indies in the first match of the three-match ODI series held at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in the capital on Wednesday.

The match was started at 11:30 am and broadcasted live on TV, T-Sports and Nagorik TV.

Meanwhile, Tiger’s fast bowler Hasan Mahmud debuted his ODI career with this match. Besides, 6 changes have been made. Shakib, Mushfiqur, Shanto,  Soumya Sarkar and Rubel Hossain have returned in the team.

Six cricketers of West Indies, on the other hand, have made their debut. They areAkeal Hosein, Andre McCarthy, Chemar Holder, Joshua da Silva, Kyle Mayers and Nkrumah Bonner.


Bangladesh XI:

Tamim Iqbal (capt), Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain.

West Indies XI

Sunil Ambris, Joshua da Silva (wk), Andre McCarthy, Nkrumah Bonner, Jason Mohammed (capt), Rovman Powell, Kyle Mayers, Akeal Hosein, Raymon Reifer, Alzarri Joseph, Chemar Holder.