Tigers test negative for Covid-19, No bar to practice...

Dhaka, Friday   23 April 2021

Tigers test negative for Covid-19, No bar to practice

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 04:42 PM, 3 March 2021  

Tigers test negative for Covid-19, No bar to practice

Tigers test negative for Covid-19, No bar to practice

The Bangladesh national team underwent the third phase Covid-19 test in New Zealand and have tested negative. As a result, there is no bar for Tamim Iqbal-Mahmudullah Riadh to start training.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday said that the players had negative results in the corona test. The Bangladesh team has been allowed to do gym as no one tested positive for coronavirus. As a result, the cricketers have completed their first gym session today.

As everything is fine, Bangladesh will start practicing tomorrow (Thursday). Cricketers will practice in groups comparison seven members in each team at Lincoln Green.

Earlier, the plane carrying the Bangladesh team reached Christchurch on February 24. Arrangements have been made for everyone to stay at the Lincoln University High-Performance Center, not far from the city. Cricketers have to abide by all the strict rules imposed by the New Zealand government while in quarantine. However, after 14 days, everyone can move freely everywhere.

Bangladesh will play the first ODI against the host New Zealand on March 20 at the University of Otago in Dunedin. The second ODI is on March 23 at Hagley Oval in Christchurch and the third ODI is at Basin Reserve in Wellington on March 26. The first and third ODI will start at 4 AM Bangladesh Time and the second one will begin at Bangladesh Time 7 AM.

The first T20 of the series will be held at Seddon Park, Hamilton on March 28 and starts at 7 AM Bangladesh time. The second ODI is at McLean Park, Napier on March 30 while the third T20 is at Eden Park, Auckland on April 1. The second and third T20 starts at 12 PM Bangladesh time.

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Kumar Das, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Shariful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, and Nasum Ahmed.