Windies wins toss, invites Tigers to bat first...

Dhaka, Saturday   06 March 2021

Windies wins toss, invites Tigers to bat first

 Sports Desk

 Published: 11:18 AM, 25 January 2021   Updated: 11:43 AM, 25 January 2021

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

West Indies have won the toss and invited Bangladesh to bat first in the 3rd and final ODI of the three-match ODI series held at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Monday.

The match will be started at 11:30 am and broadcasted live by BTV, T-Sports, Nagorik TV.

There have been two changes in the Tigers’ squad. Hasan Mahmud and Rubel Hossain are rested. They were replaced by Mohammad Saifuddin and Taskin Ahmed.

West Indies, on the other hand, has also two changes. Joshua da Silva and Andre McCarthy were replaced by Jahmar Hamilton and Keon Harding who will make their ODI debut through the match.

Bangladesh, meanwhile, clinched the ODI series against West Indies 2-0 last Friday by 7 wickets.



Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal (capt), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.

West Indies 

Sunil Ambris, Kjorn Ottley, Jahmar Hamilton (wk), Jason Mohammed (capt), Kyle Mayers, Nkrumah Bonner, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Keon Harding, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein.