Tigers opt to bat...

Dhaka, Friday   27 November 2020

Tigers opt to bat in Mominul’s captaincy debut

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 09:58 AM, 14 November 2019   Updated: 11:50 AM, 14 November 2019



For the first time, Bangladesh is going to play a test series on Indian soil. With this, the Tigers are set to start their ICC Test Championship journey taking on hosts India in the first Test beginning on Thursday at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore.  

Tiger Captain Mominul Haque has decided to bat first after winning the toss. 

The match will kick off at 10:00 am and Gtv will telecast it live.

Playing against one of the strongest teams in the world, Mominul Haque, the new captain of the Tigers, is not afraid to fight against them at home conditions of India. The Tigers’ 11th test captain said his team is looking forward to proving themselves in front of India’s bowling attack. But in the last four years, only one win in 11 aways games has kept Bangladesh behind. 

India are unbeaten in the Test Championship so far. Virat Kohli’s team has won 20 of the 26 Tests played at home. They lost only one match. As a result, the match against India will not be easy for the Tigers.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Imrul Kayes, Shadman Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque(c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Liton Das(w), Mehedy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain.

India (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma.