Tigers’ T20 World Cup squad announced...

Dhaka, Tuesday   19 October 2021

Tigers’ T20 World Cup squad announced

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 12:36 PM, 9 September 2021   Updated: 08:51 PM, 9 September 2021

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, scheduled to be hosted jointly by Oman and United Arab Emirates (UAE), starting next month. 

The squad was announced by the selection panel of the Bangladesh team in the press conference room of the BCB on Thursday. 

Although a total of 17 players got tickets for Oman-UAE, two of them are named as standby. The squad will be led by Mahmudullah Riyad. 

The Tigers will begin their campaign in the first round taking on Scotland in their opening game on October 17. Later, they will face Oman and Papua New Guinea on October 19 and 21 respectively, hoping to be one of the top two teams from Group B to progress to the next round, the Super 12s. 

Bangladesh T20 World Cup squad 
Mahmudullah Riyad (C), Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumar Das, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mohammad Naim Sheikh, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain Patwary, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shariful Islam Sheikh Mahedi Hasan and Nasum Ahmed

Besides, leg-spinner Aminul Islam and pacer Rubel Hossain will with the team as standby