Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Saturday 19 Jan, 2019

Three technocrat ministers resign

Staff Correspondent Daily-Bangladesh.com
File Photo

Three technocrat ministers of the current cabinet submitted their resignation letters. They are-- Minister of Religious Affairs Motiur Rahman, Minister of Expatriates’ Welfare and Overseas Employment Nurul Islam BSC and Minister of Science and Technology Yeafesh Osman.

On Tuesday evening, they submitted their resignation letter to the Cabinet Division on Tuesday evening.

Cabinet Division Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam said that the resignation letters of the ministers will go to the Prime Minister through the cabinet division.

Earlier in the day, the Prime Minister directed the four technocrat ministers to quit the cabinet, said Awami League general secretary Obaidul Quader while talking to reporters at Ganobhaban after the Cabinet meeting.

He, however, said the other ministers will remain there as usual in their respective posts.


More Read