Swechchhasebok League gets new President, GS...

Dhaka, Sunday   29 November 2020

Swechchhasebok League gets new President, GS

 Staff Correspondent daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 05:03 PM, 16 November 2019   Updated: 07:50 PM, 16 November 2019

Photo: DailyBangladesh

Photo: DailyBangladesh

Nirmal Ranjan Guha and Afzalur Rahman Babu have been elected as president and general secretary of the Awami Swechchhasebok League respectively. Both of them served as the central vice-presidents of the ruling-party affiliated organization.

Awami League general secretary and road transport and bridge minister Obaidul Quader announced the names from the second session of the Swechchhasebok League council at the Engineers' Institution on Saturday.

Earlier, a proposal for the nomination was sought from the councilors for the post of president and general secretary. The names of six people were proposed for the post of president and 12 for general secretary.

In addition, Ishaq Mia was elected as the president of the Metropolitan North Swechchhasebok League, while general secretary Anisur Rahman Naeem as the General Secretary and South Swechchhasebok League president Kamrul Hasan Ripon and general secretary Tariq Saeed.