Shakib kicks stump down after umpire denied LBW against Mushfiqur
Published: 04:40 PM, 11 June 2021 Updated: 06:06 PM, 11 June 2021
Shakib Al Hasan
Bangladesh star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan once again came to the limelight. This time the star cricketer came to the discussion after kicking stump during a match between Abahani Limited and Mohammedan Sporting Club.
Shakib had applied for LBW against Mushfiqur Rahim during the Dhaka Premier League (DPL) match in Mirpur today. As soon as the umpire called 'not out', Shakib broke the stump by kicking!
The incident took place in the last ball of the fifth over of Abahani's innings when Shakib came to attack. Abahani captain Mushfiqur Rahim hit six in the second ball and four in the next over. The last ball of the over hit Mushfiqur's pad and Shakib applied for LBW but it was turned down by the umpire.
Following this, Shakib lost his temper and kicked the stumps of the bowling end. He also argued with the umpire for a while. Then his teammates stopped him.
Earlier, his club Mohammedan was under investigation for breaking the league's bio bubble during practice.
Click here to watch the video