Sarfaraz Ahmed returns to Pakistan T20I squad...

Dhaka, Sunday   25 October 2020

Sarfaraz Ahmed returns to Pakistan T20I squad

 Sports Desk

 Published: 02:54 PM, 22 August 2020  

Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sarfaraz Ahmed

Pakistan announced a 17-member squad for the upcoming T20 series against England. Former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed returns to the T20 team. Mohammad Hafeez and veteran batsman Shoaib Malik have retained their places in the squad.

Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, and Wahab Riaz who were not on the Test side have been included. Opener Fakhar Zaman returned to the team. However, Shane Masood, the third-highest run-scorer in PSL has been dropped.

All three matches of the series will be played at Old Trafford while the first T20 will be played on August 28.

Pakistan’s 17-member squad: Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik, and Wahab Riaz