Rohit falls early as India bat first...

Dhaka, Wednesday   05 August 2020

Beximco LPG Gas

Rohit falls early as India bat first

 Sports Desk

 Published: 04:47 PM, 27 June 2019   Updated: 04:47 PM, 27 June 2019



After electing to bat first, India started the steady innings against West Indies in the 34th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup.

In the latest report, India has scored 72 runs after 16 overs, losing Rohit Sharma. 

Earlier, India won the toss and elected to bat first against Windies. The match was kicked off at 3:30 pm on Thursday at Old Trafford, Manchester.


India (Playing XI):

Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah. 

West Indies (Playing XI):

Chris Gayle, Sunil Ambris, Shai Hope(w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder(c), Carlos Brathwaite, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas.