Public transport shuts down in 7 districts...

Dhaka, Saturday   31 July 2021

Public transport shuts down in 7 districts

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 04:10 PM, 21 June 2021   Updated: 07:35 PM, 21 June 2021

File Photo

File Photo

All types of public transport will be shut down from Tuesday (June 22) as lockdown has been imposed in seven districts of the Dhaka division due to an increase in the Covid-19 outbreak. The lockdown will continue till June 30.

The lockdown imposed districts are – Narayanganj, Madaripur, Munshiganj, Gazipur, Gopalganj, Manikganj and Rajbari.

Cabinet Secretary Khandaker Anwarul Islam confirmed reporters at the Secretariat in the capital on Monday.

He said all types of public transport will be closed in these districts. Only freight trucks and vehicles engaged in emergency services will be exempted from the restrictions.