Pilot loses in BCB elections...

Dhaka, Sunday   17 October 2021

Pilot loses in BCB elections

 Sports Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 06:55 PM, 6 October 2021  

Pilot loses in BCB elections

Pilot loses in BCB elections

Former national team captain Khaled Mashud pilot has contested for a post in the Rajshahi division in the Bangladesh cricket board (BCB) board of directors. But the former wicketkeeper could not win the election as he got only 2 votes out of 9 votes. As a result, rival Saiful Alam Swapan Chowdhury won by a 7-2 vote.

Swapan was the director of BCB last term. Pilot lost to him in the election held at the BCB office at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla Stadium today (Wednesday). Only elections have been held in Rajshahi and Dhaka in district and division categories. Because seven directors were elected in this category unopposed.

The selected are AZM Nasir Uddin and Akram Khan (Chattogram Division), Kazi Inam Ahmed and Sheikh Sohail (Khulna Division), Shafiul Alam Chowdhury Nadel (Sylhet Division), Advocate Anwarul Islam (Rangpur Division), Alamgir Khan Alo (Barishal Division), Tanvir Ahmed Titu (Narayanganj) and Naimur Rahman Durjoy (Manikganj).

Tanvir Ahmed and Durjay have rivals in the Dhaka Division but they pull out their candidature before the elections.