Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Wednesday 23 Jan, 2019

PM asks 4 technocrat ministers to quit

Staff CorrespondentDaily-Bangladesh.com

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has asked the four technocrat ministers of the current cabinet to step down.

Awami League general secretary Obaidul Quader came up with the disclosure while talking to reporters at Ganobhaban after the Cabinet meeting on Tuesday.

He, however, said the other ministers will remain there as usual in their respective posts.

The four technocrat ministers are Religious Affairs Minister Principal Motiur Rahman, Posts, Telecommunications and Information Technology Minister Mustafa Jabbar, Expatriates' Welfare and Overseas Employment Minister Nurul Islam BSc. and Science and Technology Minister Yafes Osman.


More Read