Dhaka, Saturday   23 March 2019

Nixon bagged Faridpur-4 while AL got others 3 seats

 Faridpur Correspondent

 Published: 03:19 AM, 31 December 2018   Updated: 03:19 AM, 31 December 2018

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

In the 11th Parliamentary elections, independent candidate Mujibur Rahman Chowdhury Nixon bagged 145,000 votes in all 179 polling stations while his nearest rival of AL candidate Kazi Jafar Ullah 95,166 with Boat symbol in Faridpur-4 constituency.

Meanwhile, In Faridpur-1 constituency, (Madhukhali, Boalmari, Alfadanga), Awami League’s Boat candidate Manzur Hossain won unofficially. He got 35,498 votes. His nearest rival Abu Zafar got 27,079 votes with the Paddy Sheath symbol.

Awami League nominated Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury has won unofficially in the Faridpur-2 constituency (Nagarkanda, Saltha, Sadarpur). She got 2,19,209 votes. His nearest rival Shama Obaid Islam’s Paddy Sheath symbol got 14,55 votes.

In Faridpur-3 constituency (Faridpur Sadar), Awami League’s Boat candidate Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain won unofficially. He got 2,74,871 votes. His nearest rival, Chowdhury Kamal ibn Yusuf received 21,804 votes with Paddy Sheath symbol.