Nine High Court judges take oath...

Dhaka, Wednesday   01 December 2021

Nine High Court judges take oath

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 03:09 PM, 19 October 2021  

File Photo

File Photo

Nine newly regularised judges of the High Court (HC) Division on Tuesday took oath at Supreme Court Judges' Lounge.

Confirming the information, Supreme Court spokesperson Mohammad Saifur Rahman said that Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain administered the oath at a ceremony.

The nine judges are - Justice Muhammad Mahbub-ul-Islam, Justice Shahed Nuruddin, Justice Md Akhtaruzzaman, Justice Md Zakir Hossain, Justice Md Mahmud Hasan Talukder, Justice Kazi Ebadat Hossain, Justice KM Zahid Sarwar, Justice AKM Zahirul Haque and Justice Kazi Zinat Hoque.

President Md Abdul Hamid regularised their service on Monday in line with Article 95 of the Constitution and Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.

Later, a gazette notification was issued in this regard.