Dhaka, Wednesday   20 March 2019

Newly elected MPs to be sworn in tomorrow

 Staff Correspondent :: staff-correspondent

 Published: 10:37 AM, 2 January 2019   Updated: 09:29 AM, 3 January 2019

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

The oath of MPs elected in the 11th parliamentary elections will be held in two phases tomorrow (on Thursday).

The first phase will start at 10:00 am. Speaker of the Parliament House, Dr Shirin Sharmin Choudhury will read their oath in the oath room. 

It is known that that the Awami League President Hasina will be the Prime Minister for the fourth times and third times in a row in the country.

Jatiya Party will be the opposition party in the parliament.

The ruling Awami League alone got 259 seats in the elections. Jatiya Party (JaPa), a coalition partner of the Grand Alliance, secured second highest getting 20 seats. After getting seven seats, the BNP is in the third position.