Nazmul XI bats first in ‘do or die’ match against Tamim XI...

Dhaka, Thursday   26 November 2020

Nazmul XI bats first in ‘do or die’ match against Tamim XI

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 01:41 PM, 21 October 2020   Updated: 03:11 PM, 21 October 2020

Tamim and Nazmul during toss

Tamim and Nazmul during toss

Tamim XI is going to play against Nazmul XI in the last match of the Round Robin League in the BCB President’s Cup today. Tamim will have to win today’s match to play in the final of this three-team tournament.

Nazmul XI decided to bat after winning the toss at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur. As a result, Tamim’s team will have to bat in the floodlights even though they have batted first in the previous three matches. 

Nazmul XI is on top with 4 points due to ahead in the net run. They did not bring any change to the team in this match. 

On the other hand, there are two changes in Tamim XI. Tanjid Tamim and Taizul Islam are sitting on the bench. Akbar Ali and Shariful Islam are back in the XI. They are going to take the field with three wicketkeepers in today’s XI.

Nazmul XI: 

Soumya Sarkar, Parvez Hossain Emon, Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Touhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Zayed Rahi, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain

Tamim XI:

Tamim Iqbal (captain), Shariful Islam, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mohammad Mithun, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Enamul Haque, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Shariful Islam, Mehedi Hasan, Taizul Islam, Akbar Ali.