National cricketers receive COVID-19 vaccine in second phase ...

Dhaka, Monday   01 March 2021

National cricketers receive COVID-19 vaccine in second phase 

 Sports Desk

 Published: 04:52 PM, 20 February 2021  

Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

A total of nine national cricketers were vaccinated against coronavirus at Kurmitola General Hospital in the second phase in the capital on Saturday. 

They are Mohammad Mithun, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Mohammad Al Amin Hossain and Hasan Mahmud.   

Earlier in the day including Tamim Iqbal Khan and Soumya Sarkar a few number of cricketers were vaccinated on Thursday. 

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Friday announced the 20-man squad for the three-match ODI and three-match T20I series against host New Zealand.

Pacer Shariful Islam gets a maiden call. Besides, among the youngsters, pacer Hasan Mahmud and all-rounder Mahedi Hasan got places in the squad.

The Bangladesh team will leave the country for New Zealand on February 23 to play three ICC Cricket World Cup Super League ODIs and three T20 internationals.