Nasir Hossain made Pune Devils’ captain in T10 League...

Dhaka, Tuesday   02 March 2021

Nasir Hossain made Pune Devils’ captain in T10 League

 Sports Desk

 Published: 01:37 PM, 28 January 2021  

Nasir Hossain

Nasir Hossain

Nasir Hossain has been called up to play in the 4th edition of the T10 League for the first time and made captain of the Pune Devils.

Pune announced their final squad in a tweet on Wednesday night, a day before the start of the tournament. The biggest surprise was Nasir’s captaincy.

The captaincy of Nasir was quite unexpected for the Tigers as Pune icon cricketer Dawid Malan in the team. Besides, there are stars like Mohammad Amir and Chadwick Walton.

Meanwhile, a day before the start of the tournament, another Bangladeshi cricketer - Monir Hossain, 35-year-old spinner and the familiar face of domestic cricket in the country - was added to the Pune team.

Monir Hossain played for Sylhet Thunder in one of the BPL matches and took 3 wickets in 4 matches.  He has taken 29 wickets in 35 T20 matches at home.

Pune Devils Squad: 

Dawid Malan (Icon), Mohammad Amir, Chadwick Walton, Hardus Viljoen, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Nasir Hossain (Captain), Monir Hossain Khan, Devon Thomas, Kennar Lewis, Asif Khan, Mohammad Buta, Sam Wisniewski, Karan KC, Britta Arvind, Darwish Rasuli and Munis Ansari.