Dhaka, Tuesday   19 March 2019

Ministers of new cabinet take oath

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 03:49 PM, 7 January 2019   Updated: 03:53 PM, 7 January 2019

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

The 24 ministers of the new cabinet were sworn in at the Bangabhaban on Monday afternoon. 

The oath-taking ceremony of the new cabinet, led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, was held at around 3.30 pm. The President M Abdul Hamid administered the oath to the new cabinet members.

At first, Awami League President Sheikh Hasina took oath as the prime minister for the fourth term and the third term in a row. Later, the 24 ministers of the new cabinet were sworn in. 

The 24 ministers of the new cabinet are - Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque, Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, Agriculture Minister Md Abdur Razzak, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan, Information Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anisul Haque, Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal, LGRD and Cooperatives Minister Md Tajul Islam, Education Minister Dr Dipu Moni, Foreign Affairs Minister AK Abdul Momen, Planning Minister MA Mannan, Industries Minister Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, Textiles and Jute Minister Golam Dastagir Gazi, Health and Family Welfare Minister Zahid Maleque, Food Minister Sadhan Chandra Majumder, Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi, Social Welfare Minister Nuruzzaman Ahmed, Housing and Public Works Minister SM Rezaul Karim, Environment, Forest and Climate Change Minister Md Shahab Uddin, CHT Affairs Minister Bir Bahadur Ushwe Sing, Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury, Railways Minister Md Nurul Islam Sujon, Science and Technology Affairs Minister Architect Yeafesh Osman and Posts, Telecommunication and Information Technology Minister Mostafa Jabbar.