Alexa Mansur-Mukabbir to take oath

Dhaka, Saturday   22 February 2020


Mansur-Mukabbir to take oath

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 07:03 PM, 2 March 2019   Updated: 08:57 PM, 2 March 2019

File Photo

File Photo

Gono forum’s elected MPs in the eleventh parliamentary elections Sultan Mohammad Mansur Ahmed and Mukabbir Khan are taking oath at any moment.

Confirming the matter, Mansur Ahmed and Mukabbir Khan told Daily Bangladesh, “People have voted us, we are to take oath to evaluate their vote. We will take oath at any moment.”

Sultan Mohammad Mansur has been elected from Moulvibazar-2 constituency with ‘Sheaf of Paddy’ symbol. And Mukabbir Khan has been elected from Sylhet-2 constituency with the ‘Rising Sun’ symbol.