Mahmudullah, Tamim listed in T10 player draft ...

Dhaka, Thursday   25 February 2021

Mahmudullah, Tamim listed in T10 player draft 

 Sports Desk

 Published: 08:45 PM, 22 December 2020  

Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

The fourth season of the Abu Dhabi T10 League will begin next month in the UAE while the draft will take place on 23rd December and it is sound for Bangladeshi cricket fans that Mahmudullah Riyad along with Tamim Iqbal have been enlisted in the draft list.   

The Sheikh Zayed Stadium will host the entire competition from January 28, 2021 to February 6, 2021. 

"The official #AbuDhabiT10 Season 4 draft takes place tomorrow starting from 6pm GST (Abu Dhabi) Fire
Which international cricket sensations do you want to see batting for your team this season? Cricket bat and ball
#inAbuDhabi #AbuDhabiCricket #SportinAbuDhabi #T10cricket #cricket," the official account of the Abu Dhabi T10 tweeted that with a pictures of players where the photo of Mahmudullah Riyad placed. 

There are several big names have confirmed their participation for the only ICC-sanctioned T10 cricket tournament like Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Luke Wright, Chris Morris, Mohammad Shahzad, Andre Russell, and Dwayne Bravo. 

A total of 8 teams are going to participate in this event, the teams will play in two groups. In the meantime, the names of icon cricketers of all the teams have been announced. 

T10 League groups

Group A: Maratha Warriors, Bangla Tigers, Delhi Bulls, Northern Warriors

Group B: Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Team Abu Dhabi, Pune Devils

Icon players

Maratha Arabians: Shoaib Malik
Bangla Tigers: Isuru Udana
Delhi Bulls: Dwayne Bravo
Northern Warriors: Andre Russell
Pune Devils: Thisara Perera
Team Abu Dhabi: Chris Gayle
Qalandars: Shahid Afridi
Deccan Gladiators: Sunil Narine