Kuwait imposes travel ban on 4 countries including Bangladesh...

Dhaka, Sunday   20 June 2021

Kuwait imposes travel ban on 4 countries including Bangladesh

 International Desk daily-bangladesh.com

 Published: 10:27 AM, 11 May 2021  



The Kuwaiti government has announced a ban on passenger flights with four countries, including Bangladesh, in the Covid-19 situation, however, cargo flights will continue to operate.

Kuwait’s civil aviation authority said this in a statement on Monday. Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have been banned from flying beside Bangladesh.

The statement said that if the citizens of these four countries want to enter Kuwait on a flight from another country, they must carry a 14-day quarantine certificate in another country.

Earlier, in a statement, the country’s civil aviation authorities allowed only Kuwaiti nationals and health workers from the four countries to enter. The condition, however, was that health workers and Kuwaiti nationals from these countries must be accompanied by a two-week quarantine certificate in another country. 

The latest statement changes the rules to apply to all expatriate workers in the four countries.