Dhaka, Thursday   25 April 2019

Hatirjheel Police Station opens

 Staff Correspondent Daily-Bangladesh

 Published: 01:27 PM, 7 July 2018  



Hatirjheel Police Station has started it works as of 50th police station of Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP).

The formal work of the new police station in the capital has started from Saturday noon to ensure the security of the area.

It is known that the activities of the Police Station will be conducted under the Tejgaon Division. At present, Biplob Kumar Sarkar is the Deputy Commissioner (DC) of Tejgaon Division.

Earlier, on November 20 last year, the proposal for the formation of Hatirjheil Police Station was approved at a meeting of the National Implementation Committee on Administrative Reforms (Nicar) held at the Prime Minister`s Office with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair. 

According to the proposal, Hatirjheel Police Station was established in Integrated Development of Hatirjheel Area under Dhaka Metropolitan Police-DMP and 71 posts were created for operation. Besides, the borders of the police station were also fixed. Several officers including Officer-in-Charge (OC) were recruited.

The concerned people of the city`s believed that Hatirjheel police station will be able to ensure the security of the area.

The areas under the Hatirjheel Police station are - Mirertek, Mirbagh, Madhubagh, East Nayatola, South Nayatola, Magbazar Wireless Colony, North Nayatola, 2nd Bag, Boro Magbazar, Dilu Road, New Eskaton Road, West Magbazar, Central Pirerbag, Greenway, North Nayatala 1st Bag; SAARC Fountain of Ward No-39, Hotel Sonargaon Road, BGMEA Building, Link Road Rail Crossing, Begunbari canal, Rainbow crossing, Tejkuni para, Shaheenbagh, Arjatpara and adjoining areas.

Contact Number at Hatirjheel Police Station:

Officer Incharge (OC): 01769695100
AC (Tejgaon Industrial Zone): 01713398545
ADC (Tejgaon Industrial Zone, Tejgaon Division): 01713398558
DC (Tejgaon Division): 01713373175