Exim Bank Ltd.
Dhaka, Thursday 24 Jan, 2019

Govt publishes gazette on new cabinet

Staff Correspondent Daily-Bangladesh.com
File Photo

The government today published a gazette distributing portfolios among the new cabinet members immediately after the oath-taking ceremony held at Bangababhan here this afternoon.

According to the gazette, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will have the portfolios for Cabinet Division, Ministry of Public Administration, Ministry of Defence, Armed Forces Division, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources, and Ministry of Women and Children Affairs.

There are 24 ministers, 19 state ministers and three deputy ministers in the new cabinet constituted following Awami League’s landslide victory in the 11th parliamentary election held on December 30, 2018.

Daily Bangladesh/Sohug

More Read