Gemcon Khulna opt to bat...

Dhaka, Monday   18 January 2021

Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Gemcon Khulna opt to bat

 Sports Correspondent

 Published: 01:22 PM, 26 November 2020   Updated: 01:41 PM, 26 November 2020



Gemcon Khulna skipper Mahmudullah Riyad have won the toss and chose to bat first in the 3rd match of Bangabandhu T20 Cup against Minister Group Rajshahi at Mirpur Shere Bangla National Stadium in the capital on Thursday.

Both Khulna and Rajshahi have won their first match dramatically. In the first match of Bangabandhu T20 Cup, Rajshahi won incredibly in the last over. All-rounder Mahedi Hasan ensured the victory of the team through his great performance with the bat. 

On the other hand, Khulna started the match with a victory in Ariful Haque’s devastating innings. The team collected 22 runs in the last over. Ariful ensured the victory of the team by hitting four-sixes to Mehedi Hasan Miraz of Barishal. 

The two teams will take the field today with the aim of maintaining the winning streak. Khulna is a stronger team than Rajshahi. Shakib Al Hasan will want to score big in this match even though he could not do much with the bat in the first match. As a result, the main goal of Shanto’s team will be to stop him.

Gemcon Khulna XI: 

Anamul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah (c), Jahurul Islam, Ariful Haque, Shamim Hossain, Shahidul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Rishad Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Zakir Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Salman Hossain, Shuvagata Hom, Hasan Mahmud.

Minister Group Rajshahi XI: 

Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Anisul Islam Emon, Rony Talukdar, Mohammad Ashraful, Fazle Mahmud, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Arafat Sunny, Mukidul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Jaker Ali, Raqibul Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sunzamul Islam.