Dhaka, Tuesday   19 March 2019

Gazette for new MPs in Parliament Secretariat

 Staff Correspondent

 Published: 03:39 PM, 2 January 2019   Updated: 03:39 PM, 2 January 2019

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

The Gazette listing the newly elected MPs of the 11th parliament was published on Wednesday. The document along with a letter was sent to the Parliament Secretary for taking necessary measures to organise the oath-taking ceremony. 

Election Commission (EC) Secretary Helaluddin Ahmed confirmed the information ‍at Agargaon's election building in the capital.

He said that the document was published with details of 298 MPs with the EC’s approval. 

The newly elected members of parliament will be obliged to take oath within three days after the publication of election results through official gazette, or else their memberships will cease to exit, according to the article 148 (2A) of the Constitution.