Gayle falls for duck! ...

Dhaka, Thursday   13 August 2020

Beximco LPG Gas

Gayle falls for duck! 

 Sports Desk

 Published: 04:01 PM, 17 June 2019   Updated: 04:27 PM, 17 June 2019



Gayle went with duck score in the early innings of the match against Tigers. Gayle goes for a duck for the second time in four matches at the World Cup. 

Mohammad Saifuddin gets Gayle wicket just hold its line as it slants across him, perhaps a touch of movement back in, but Gayle is forced into poking at this one. Takes the edge and carries low to the left of Rahim, who gets both gloves to it. 

Earlier, Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has won the toss and elected to bowl first in the 23rd match of ICC Cricket World Cup. 

The match will kick off at the Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton on Monday. 

West Indies has one changes. Darren Bravo comes in for Carlos Brathwaite. That means Andre Russell is playing. On the other hand, the Tigers has also changed. Liton Das comes in for Mithun.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mustafizur Rahman. 

West Indies (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope(w), Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder(c), Andre Russell, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Shannon Gabriel.