Dhaka, Thursday   21 March 2019

Four ministries, two departments in charge of PM

 Staff Correspondent :: staff-correspondent

 Published: 09:56 PM, 6 January 2019   Updated: 10:02 PM, 6 January 2019

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Daily Bangladesh Desk

Four Ministries and two Departments will be in charge of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the 11th Parliament.

Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam announced the names of the new cabinet members at 4:30 pm on Sunday.

It is known that the Cabinet Division, Ministry of Public Administration, Ministry of Defense, Armed Forces Division, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources and Ministry of Women and Children Affairs are remaining under the Prime Minister.

New cabinet members will take oath on tomorrow, Monday. Earlier, those who got the place in the new cabinet were invited to take oath.

Sheikh Hasina has been reselected as the Leader of the Parliament in the third consecutive terms after the 9th Parliament in 2009 and the 10th Parliament in 2014. He was also the leader of parliament in the seventh parliament in 1996.